TV Review: Grey’s Anatomy

Hey Everyone,

I recently started watching the show Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix. For those of you who have never seen it and have a Netflix account, start watching it! They have seven seasons available on instant play so you can watch it on your computer or on your TV set. If not, I know the seasons are available for sale or rent at your local video store!

The show is a medical drama that follows the professional and personal lives of  Meredith Grey, the other interns, and their supervisors.

Anyways, many of my friends watch this show and I see tweets and facebook statuses about it constantly! I wanted in and I am really glad I started watching it. I started the show last week and I just finished the second season! I am already addicted. This show not only has intense medical scenes, but it also gives a lot of great drama about the character’s personal lives. I instantly fell in love with the characters and I can really relate to what some of them are going through!

The acting is great, even though some of the characters are really annoying at times, especially Dr. Shepard. For some reason he just pisses me off. The storylines are AMAZING! I am never bored when watching this show and even though I am only on season 2 so much has already happened! Go watch it! I give it a 4.6/5.0! Comment and tell me your favorite part about Grey’s Anatomy! Who is your favorite character and why?

I give it a rating of TV-14! There is a lot of blood, suspenseful moments, and sexual references but nothing too crazy!

About Jason McNeely

I am a Junior English Major/Film Minor at Georgia Southern University. I enjoy writing, film, books, and music. In this blog I will publish some poetry, short stories, reviews of movies, books, and music.
This entry was posted in Movie Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment